Visa Requirements by Countries

The following countries require visa to enter Malaysia:

Afghanistan (Visa with reference)Colombia* Israel** Rwanda*
Angola*Congo Democratic Republic* Ivory Coast (Cote d’ivoire)* Serbia Montenegro
BhutanDjibouti* Liberia*Sri Lanka
BangladeshEquat. Guinea* Myanmar United Nation (Laissez Passer)
Burkina Faso*Eritrea* Mozambique* Western Sahara*
Burundi*Ethiopia* Nepal Yugosalavia
Central African Republic*Guinea-Bissau* Niger*
Cameroon*Ghana* Nigeria*
China India Pakistan


  • For the countries marked as ( * ) are allowed to enter Malaysia by air only.
  • Israel citizen** who wish to enter are required Visa and approval from Ministry Of Home Affairs, Malaysia.
  • Visa is not required for a stay of less than one (1) month for ASEAN nationals except Myanmar.
  • Visas are required for duration of stay exceeds (1) month except for Brunei and Singapore nationals.
  • Further information on visa requirement can be obtained from

How to Apply for a Visa

Visa applications must be made at any nearest Malaysian Representative Office Abroad.
Applications can also be made online through eVisa System (Applicable for tourists from India and China only).